It s time for your February art journal challenge! I am excited about this one. 

Challenge: Use your hoard!

It is to make a journal page using up some of your hoard! It can be from your scrap pile, happy mail stash, purchased items you just haven’t been able to being yourself to use, or items you made for something else but changed your mind on. The big thing here is that 90% of your page be from stuff you already have and not made for this page. 

Here is the process video for my page. I had so much fun doing this one. 

If the video doesn’t appear above, use the link here

My finished page:
Here are some close ups from it. 

I show on the process video how I used alcohol inks to recolor this plain metal piece so it would coordinate with my page. 

I lucked up on this phrase I found in my stash. It goes perfectly. 

The pen detail I added to give the piece a more handmade look. 

I hope you have enjoyed this project and tried out the challenge yourself. I post one challenge each month. I also hope you show me your page on my FB group, Art Journaling Artists. I would love to see what you do!

Using what I have is on, 

Mickie’s Mind

