I do these weekly prompts for my FB group Art Journaling Artists, my YouTube channel, my blog followers, and for myself.  But my art group is also doing a year long project this year. We are making art journal pages for a 2018 calendar. One page too represent each month. So I have decided to take one Tuesday a month to push that project along. 

Therefore, your art journal prompt this week is: What represents January to you?

For me, January is cold, snowy, a fresh start, New Year’s, a celebration, old meets new, rebirth, resolutions, and rememberance.

How do I take all those ideas and make them one cohesive art journal page? Let’s see. 

If the process video doesn’t appear above, you can use the link here

My finished page:


I would love to see your page! If you aren’t a member already, feel free to join us in Art Journsling Artists (https://www.facebook.com/groups/ArtJournalingArtistsAndSwappers/) and share your art there!

January is on,

Mickie’s Mind

