If you are an art journaled or a mixed media artist, the search for the perfect paint pen is your holy grail. I have tried every paint pen I can get my hands on. But time and again I have returned to Sharpies as they are the most readily available of the good pens. But they are hard to find in extra fine tip and come in limited colors. So, when I found these Montana Empty Acrylic Markers that you can fill with your own paints, I also found hope. Hope for a better paint pen. 


I ordered the largest square nib pen first. After playing with it for a while, I knew I had to try some other sizes as I loved it so much. 


So I just got in the extra fine tip pens. 

Here I show how to fill them; figuring out the best ratio of water, glaze, and paint for them; and test out how they right. 

See it all in this video 

If the video doesn’t appear automatically, use the link here.

Paint pens are on, 

Mickie’s Mind. 

