This is the first day of our art journal advent calendar. I am so excited. I have made up prompts that alternate between traditional Christmas themes and art journal prompt themes in an effort to keep this fun and different.

Today we start with a traditional art journal style prompt.

Day 1: Use a Napkin!

Remember to make each prompt your own by interpreting it in your own way. There are no right or wrongs here, only art. I will be posting my pages as we go but that doesn’t mean you have to do what I did. Yours will probably be way more creative. LOL

Here is mine:

 

What is a Christmas party without some music? So, here you go

If the video doesn’t appear above, here is the link: “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” by Frank Sinatra

Having a Merry Christmas and an Art-filled New Year is on,

Mickie’s Mind

