I love finding ways to repurpose, reuse and upcycle things. It is fun plus I feel frugal. Something I rarely actually am. LOL

So when I got my new dies and started using them only to realize that I loved the waste as much as I did the die cuts, it was a happy day!  You can see the dies and waste here: The fabulous waste from my new dies!

Using that trash to create something I absolutely love, now that is a fabulous day!!

   
Here are the two “stencils” from my die waste! I used them to make the background on this tag. The face is drawn but Dyan Reaveley totally inspired her. Fun! Fun! Fun!

 
I got both dies from Amazon.com if you want them (non-sponsored endorsement). The sequin die is by My favorite things and the feather die is by Spellbinder. 

Wonder what other trash I can turn to treasure.

Upcycling is what’s on 

Mickie’s Mind. 

