I have found a new love. Inchies! If you don’t know, these are one inch square art pieces. The small size makes every decision crucial. One wrong step and you can wreck the piece. Like this picture where I grabbed the broad tip gel pen instead of the fine tip and gave the bottom piece zombie eyes! LOL

  
But these are so much fun to make! For these I did backgrounds of Dylusions paints on full size pages of Cardstock. I cut those backgrounds into 4×6 cards (2), ATCs (2 1/2×3 1/2 size (4)), and punched Inchies (4) out of the scrap that was leftover. 

  
I decorated them with collage, stamps, rub-ons, and pen work. 

This last set I had drawn for a how-to video (How to draw simple and easy flowers)and didn’t have a designated purpose for them; so I punched out the flowers and added some purple stickles for a little extra pop. 

  
Anything can become Inchies! Just use your one inch square punch like a view finder and see what you find!

and that’s what’s on

Mickie’s Mind!

