Another quick and easy project I love is making decorative bottle caps. 

  
For this you need unused bottle caps. You can’t use recycled ones with my flattening technique because putting them on and taking them off the bottles misshapens them. I get mine from my local craft store or off eBay. Some even come already flattened saving you a step. 

Check out my how to video here: Tutorial for Making Decorative Bottle Caps

I use these in jewelry, tags, art journal pages, art journal closures, card making, magnets, and more. 

One of my favorite things is to put key words or numbers in them as I did in this New Year’s Tag. 

  
When they are wet they will look milky as they do here. 

   
 But once they dry, they will be clear. 

   
   
Hope you enjoy this project!

Craftiness is on, 

Mickie’s Mind!

