I have a ton of napkins right now. I know you can peel the white layers of the back and use them in backgrounds in art but I am trying to see what else I can do with them. In my play I came up with something cool I thought I would share. I’m not sure what I will do with it yet though so feel free to post suggestions. 

I peeled the two white layers off the back of my bubble napkin. I cut it in fourths, put it on my craft mat and coated it with Diamond Glaze. I did four layers of diamond glaze, letting it dry between each layer. It pulled up from my craft mat easily but I would be careful about anything else as Diamond Glaze sticks to most things. Now I have a pliable sheet of plastic-like consistency. The white parts are semi-transparent. 

I will play with it and see what it will and won’t do. I feel fairly sure that if I put it with paper it would punch but doubt it would by itself. It would make a cool layering piece in a card. Not really sure what else yet.  Once I have experimented more I will update you. If you try it, let me know what you came up with. 

Thanks for stopping by, 

Mickie’s Mind!

