I was working on some multi stamp images late last night and I wanted to do several of them. It was really late and stamping each stamp individually would have had me up half the night. But, sadly, I don’t own one of those fabulous giant stamp blocks.

If you have followed me for long, you know I wasn’t going to let that stop me. I started looking around my craft room to see what I could use. It needed to be at least 1/2 a page in size for my entire layout, with a flat smooth surface and something my cling stamps would stick to.

I came across a metal tin that my dominoes had come in. It looked promising so I gave it a try.

It worked. The stamps stuck beautifully!

I couldn’t see through it but, since I placed my entire layout on it, all I had to do was line it up with my paper to get a perfect stamp.

So, no big block? No problem, surely you have a metal cookie tin in the house.

Oh, and by the way, I used the lid and the bottom of the tin for two blocks. Both worked fine. I still want a big clear stamp block but now I know how to improvise until I get it!

Happy Creating!

And that’s what is on

Mickie’s Mind.

