I want a Gelli plate!!! I can’t stress that enough. I watch the videos of people using theirs, I follow the website and Facebook page for it. I dream of stacks of Gelli plate prints and backgrounds. But . . . I don’t have one. 😦

*A moment of silence for that sad thought. *

I will not, however let this keep me down. I will get one, hopefully after Christmas, but eventually. And, I see no reason for this lack to stop my fun.

If you too are having to wait to get a Gelli plate, here is my cheat until then.

An old picture frame. Yes, that is it. I took an old frame and spritzed the glass with a little water and got to playing. I don’t have a brayer either so I used a plastic rolling pin I got at the $1 store.

Ok, I am sure it isn’t as good as the real thing. And my glass is warped so it has low spots but it did work! It will get me by until I can get the real thing.

The picture is some of the backgrounds I made.

Happy Creating,

Mickie’s Mind

